Dying = Living

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. – Galatians 2:20

This is one of my favorite verses. I don’t know if it’s because of the inspirational song by Phillips, Craig & Dean, but I know my heart is touched when I hear the song.

Life can sometimes feel like we are being crucified, doesn’t it? Challenges and struggles arise and we wonder where God is in it all.  The answer is that Christ is in us … He never left. Allowing God to live through us rather than living for ourselves makes a huge difference on how we live and persevere. The great love that Jesus has for makes it all worthwhile. He gave everything for us. He died for us, now we have opportunity to daily die for Him. In dying, we will live more than we ever have before.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the great love you have for me. I pray that today I can die to self and live for you. Amen

Faith Tip: Make a choice right now that today Christ is at the wheel of your life.

Leave a comment