Give what you can … he does the rest

A powerful light shines in the dark.

A powerful light shines in the dark. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. – 2 Corinthians 12: 9-10.

As I sit here trying to think of a good illustration of when I am weak, I realize that I am weak all the time. That’s right … morning, noon and night I fall short. I am always amazed when God decides to use even me in his work.

Last night, we presented the first drama of the Wednesday night season. The five to seven minute sketch was enough to touch hearts. Newer actors on the team were surprised by that fact that something short that they did that we practiced over and over would have such reaction. Before we presented the drama, we presented the drama back to God in prayer for his use. God takes our offering and brings it to a new level. His power is shown in our weakness … and it is beautiful.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the fact that I am weak and you are strong. Your glory shines brightly through anything I can offer … I love that. Amen

Faith Tip: In all you do today, present it to God in prayer and watch with wonder his magnificence.

2 thoughts on “Give what you can … he does the rest

  1. Pingback: Faith: Strength or Weakness? « Pilgrim Outskirts

Leave a Reply

