Quick fixes

big stretch

big stretch (Photo credit: pixieclipx)

…if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. – 2 Chronicles 7:14

I knew as soon as I did it that I shouldn’t have done it. I was practicing a drama and forgot to stretch beforehand. As soon as I twisted I knew I was going to pay. My back has a history of being strained over the smallest things. Once it is hurting, it seems to take forever to feel good again … about 2-3 weeks. Being the impatient person I am, I try the quick fixes to feel good like heating pad, ice, Tylenol … but it takes time and rest.

There is a lot of healing needed in this world and if we need to look closer, our country, our state, our community, ourselves. We look for what will fix the situation … what can we do to make it right? We spend a lot of time, money and energy attempting to control situations, but it takes God to make it happen. God’s answer seems impractical to simply humble ourselves, pray and seek God, and make a commitment to turn from the ways of the world, and then God will heal our land. Can we do it?

Pray: Lord, forgive me when I do not even attempt to do what you call me to do. I pray that my eyes, heart, mind and soul are obedient to you at all times. Amen

Faith Tip: What are you willing to do to heal?

One thought on “Quick fixes

Leave a Reply

