Your plan for today.

Right Brain Planning {elements}

Right Brain Planning {elements} (Photo credit: stargardener)

Unless the Lord builds the house,
    the builders labor in vain.
Unless the Lord watches over the city,
    the guards stand watch in vain. – Psalm 127:1

I am planning for my day what I am going to do. The day includes meetings, writing, preparing food for a gathering tonight, and a late night telephone meeting. These are all good things, but unless I know God is there and empowering and directing me, it has no value. I have come to realize that every part of my life is being built on for God’s purpose … not mine.

All of us make plans each day and for the future. We need to discern the ultimate goal of our plans and look through spiritual eyes what God has in mind. His plans are so much bigger than ours. Without the Lord, our plans are futile.

Prayer: Lord, thank you for today. I pray that I walk in obedience in the plans you have set for me today. Amen

Faith Tip: Pray for God’s enlightenment as you plan your day for him.

2 thoughts on “Your plan for today.

  1. So true to me today. My daughter has a continuing cough. She needs energy to clean house, Her yard sale is at my house, Labor Day. Moist outdoor-air makes her cough too. Only God’s will will keep her ’til her birthday Sept 19, or the noon BDay party for her and her brother on the 15th, and the recognition she gets on that same day at the Tulip City Gem and Mineral Club, at 4o’clock, for being a member for twenty five years.
    I’ve been blessed with her for 53 years. She is breathing better every day since her cold…
    Patti

  2. Unless I’m badly mistaken, one of the main reasons so many of God’s children don’t have a significant life of prayer is not so much that we don’t want to, but that we don’t plan to. If you want to take a four-week vacation, you don’t just get up one summer morning and say, “Hey, let’s go today!” You won’t have anything ready. You won’t know where to go. Nothing has been planned.

Leave a Reply

