Pull over

downpour no. 3

downpour no. 3 (Photo credit: hdznrrd)

He stilled the storm to a whisper;
the waves of the sea were hushed.
They were glad when it grew calm,
and he guided them to their desired haven. – Psalm 107:29-30

I’ve been driving in storms that come up suddenly and have been so intense that I needed to pull over to the side of the road because I couldn’t see anything clearly. The storm was raging around me and the wipers couldn’t keep up with the steady downpour of rain and wind. I needed to wait until conditions calmed a bit before moving ahead.

Our lives can seem like a sudden storm coming upon us where it can be so intense that we have a difficult time seeing ahead. That’s when we need to pull off into the prayer corner with God. God turns chaos into peace. By his word, he stills the storms around us and puts light on our path ahead.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for the peace you give to me in times of storms. It is you that keeps me steady in my journey. It is I that allow distractions that cause me to get off the road. I am so thankful for your grace that helps me get back on the right track again. Amen

Faith Tip: Are you in a storm today? If not, most likely one is on the radar headed your way. Remember to pull off and pull into prayer.

4 thoughts on “Pull over

Leave a Reply

