Bouquet of hope

Français : Bouquet d'oeuillets multicolores

Français : Bouquet d’oeuillets multicolores (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. – Romans 15:13

Yesterday, I communicated with someone struggling with pain in her life. She struggled with relationships in her family and didn’t understand why things were happening. As I listened to her story, I understood for I have experienced similar pain and was able to share what God has done for me. I wanted to give her hope. I wanted her to know that she wasn’t alone for all families seem to have dysfunction in some manner. It’s part of our human state.

Life can be very hard as we all know. Struggles are our classroom in learning to trust God. That is where the hope grows inside of us and blossoms into the joy and peace promised by the Lord. As we love to give a bouquet of beautiful flowers, we can give an abundance of hope for it never runs out, but continues to flow freely from the hands of Jesus.

Prayer: Lord, you know the pain that I struggle with and thank you for the hope you give me. I pray that the hope I have been given will be used to encourage another. Amen

Faith Tip: Gather the hope the Lord has given you and be ready to present your bouquet to someone in need.

3 thoughts on “Bouquet of hope

  1. Thanks Kathy, I asked my wife what I should write about this morning and she said Peace and Joy. I sent her this post. Thanks for doing my homework!

Leave a Reply

