Teaching grace

Jinda's nail salon

Jinda’s nail salon (Photo credit: quinn.anya)

Teach me knowledge and good judgment,
for I trust your commands.
Before I was afflicted I went astray,
but now I obey your word.  – Psalm 119:66-67

I’ve been going to Tulip City Beauty College to have my nails and hair done. Not only is it nice on the budget, but it has been a wonderful experience helping students master their craft. The instructors are there for the students as they work on clients.  The staff and students have been a blessing to me as I have come to know them.  As a student was working on my nails, they made a small mistake and felt so bad about it. I let them know it’s not a big deal and we are learning together.  I think of the times through my life that I have been shown grace, and have learned to show that same grace to others. It was through the tough times that I learned the most about grace.

It takes challenges in life to get our attention. As we journey through them, we get our greatest teachings and learn about trusting God and his word. If we didn’t have difficulties, we wouldn’t care about growing in our spiritual walk because everything would seem fine. Why would we want to rock the boat? But God has so much that he wants to show us. An attitude of neediness is a good place to be when it comes to our relationship with Jesus.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for the times you have helped me grow. You have never left me to fend for myself, but always held my hand to guide me in the way I should go. I pray your grace will be experienced by others through me. Amen

Faith Tip: Be intentional on showing a large amount of grace today to those God wants to touch.

2 thoughts on “Teaching grace

Leave a Reply

