Savvy

English: This is an example of the angst cause...

English: This is an example of the angst caused by the use of a telephone. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Among my people are the wicked 
    who lie in wait like men who snare birds
    and like those who set traps to catch people. – Jeremiah 5:26

I really get annoyed when I get numerous phone calls from scammers. The latest one had my name and bank name and almost sounded authentic. I’m glad I didn’t give them any account information because I did call the bank afterwards and found out it was fraudulent. I don’t understand how people can do this to others, but obviously it is a reflection of their lack of relationship with God. If they realized how much God hates this and loves them, I think it would stop.

As Christians we do need to be wise in our interactions with people. God has plenty of wisdom to share among us, all we need to do is ask for it. He gives generously from his stock. King Solomon asked for wisdom and he was considered the wisest man on earth. Whose knowledge should we depend on … our own or Gods?

Prayer: You are the creator of wisdom, Lord, and I pray that I can wise in all I do today. Guide and direct me to the plans set forth for me. Amen

Faith Tip: Begin the day asking for wisdom before anything happens. If things happen, ask for more wisdom to maneuver through it.

Leave a Reply

