Please pick me attitude

Invitation

Invitation (Photo credit: RobW_)

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” ‎And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” – Isaiah 6:8

When it comes to being asked to go on a road trip, to a concert or restaurant that is to my liking, I am the first to say, “I’ll go.” When the topic of discussion is dentist visits, heavy manual labor, or talking to strangers, there is a definite pause in my response. Obviously, I put myself first when considering my actions.

The Lord calls us to many different places and scenarios. Some are good and pleasing to us and some will take great effort on our part, or quite frankly, scare us. As long as we are sitting on the boat of “what does this mean for me,” we will not be walking on water with Jesus. We must refocus our mind and soul to God and our response to his call will be quick and confident.

Prayer: Lord, thank you for helping me grow in responding to your call. I trust you and know you have a bigger purpose than I could imagine. Amen

Faith Tip: Is the Lord knocking on the door of your heart to do something, but you haven’t answered yet? Sit at Jesus’ feet for awhile and focus only on him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

