Apps of life

Android smartphone sale

Android smartphone sale (Photo credit: ianfogg42)

For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, mutual affection; and to mutual affection, love. For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But whoever does not have them is nearsighted and blind, forgetting that they have been cleansed from their past sins. – 2 Peter 1:5–9

In the changing of my mobile phone plan, I decided to get a Smartphone. It seems like everyone is way ahead of me in their knowledge of this type of phone, so I knew I could ask just about anyone a question if I got stuck. I learned by the videos online and trying new things. My sister has one so she has been able to show me a few things. If I did not seek the information and apply what I learned, I would have a device used only for phone calls. I would be blind to all the functions it offers. It’s the applications (apps) that make a difference.

Our spiritual life is like that, too. If we accept Christ, but don’t take the initiative to learn more and apply what we have gained, then we miss out on the bounty of what Jesus has to offer. It is a journey of learning and growing through life that holds so many possibilities that we cannot fathom them all. Add to your spiritual apps for the full benefit.

Prayer: Lord, you offer so much in life, and I thank you for helping me learn and grow. I pray that I not only continue in the journey learning all that I can, but help others along the way, too. Amen

Faith Tip: What spiritual function does God want you to learn about today? Seek it out and apply it to your life.

 

 

One thought on “Apps of life

Leave a Reply

