High beam life

 But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another… – 1 John 1:7

There is a special connection for me when I gather with a group of folks that are like-minded in Christ. They are on a Jesus journey like I am. That bonding comes to life every time we gather. I make an intentional choice to be with these people for they bless me as I hope I bless them. I recently made a 2 ½ hour trip to attend the funeral of a friend’s husband. I had never met the husband, but the connection of the friend made it a choice I really didn’t have to think about. I was not the only one who thought like this. Many from that same group traveled just as far if not further to attend. That’s the family of Christ in action.

Walking in the light of Christ doesn’t mean just wearing a Christian nametag. It means being active in your relationship with Christ. This naturally spills over to those who walk in the same light. Whenever those who walk in light gather, the high beams are on for Jesus. Those not walking in the light take notice. They desire something like that for themselves. They are being drawn to Jesus with the light.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for the people of light that I walk with in this journey. I pray that the light you show through me will draw others closer to you. Amen

Faith Tip: Live life with the high beams on.

6 thoughts on “High beam life

  1. Kathy, you beam the light of Christ in everything you do. I thank God for you, and the gift you have with words that you share with all of us.

Leave a Reply

