Being full and content

Biscotti og kaffe

Biscotti og kaffe (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’” – Matthew 4:4

I seem to connect food with activities. If I am writing, I like coffee or tea and biscotti. If I am meeting someone to discuss something, I like to usually go to a coffee shop or meet for lunch or breakfast. I have experienced that the best conversations with people are usually in the kitchen. Although the food is usually satisfying, later I feel hungry again or just want the “food experience” with what I’m doing.

God’s word is also known to feed us. It feeds our inner soul and spirit and it tastes so good. The fullness of the word keeps us content for a long time … eternally. It builds us up and makes us strong from the inside out … stronger than what the flesh builds on from regular food. It never wears thin and there is always room for more. If our spirit is running low and thirsty for a cool drink, we need to intake more of God’s daily bread to be satisfied. It’s always ready to eat.

Prayer: Your word, Lord, is the best meal of the day for me. I praise you for your provision of the Bible. Amen

Faith Tip: Daily take in some of God’s food. He has it ready for you.

One thought on “Being full and content

Leave a Reply

