In the presence of good things

Monroe School 1976-1977 Grade 4 Class Picture

Monroe School 1976-1977 Grade 4 Class Picture (Photo credit: carlamatic)

Now King David was told, “The Lord has blessed the household of Obed-Edom and everything he has, because of the ark of God.” – 2 Samuel 6:12

I remember walking into a new classroom as a child. I didn’t know anyone and it was frightening. It wasn’t until I made a friend or two that I felt okay. If I came to school and they weren’t there, the day was not as good. It was their presence that made the difference to me.

It’s the same, and better, with God. When he is in our life and we are active in building our relationship, our life is so much better. It is because of his presence that makes the difference to us. Plus he is always there … we don’t have to fear that he will be missing a day or two. He will always be there with us. Because of that truth, each day will be blessed for we are the temple of God and wherever he is, there are good things.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for never leaving me alone. I pray that I can share who you are in words and action. Amen.

Faith Tip: If you feel alone today, remember the presence of God is with you. Thank him for that.

One thought on “In the presence of good things

  1. Pingback: Dancing for God | I Sing for God

Leave a Reply

