Feeling protected?

"Old West" character - Parada del So...

“Old West” character – Parada del Sol – Scottsdale (Photo credit: Al_HikesAZ)

I am surrounded by trouble,
but you protect me
against my angry enemies.
With your own powerful arm
you keep me safe.

You, Lord, will always

treat me with kindness.
Your love never fails.
You have made us what we are.
Don’t give up on us now! – Psalm 138:7-8 CEV

Protection – I started to think about what that means to me. Is it an absolute or a feeling of being safer? What are the things that make me feel protected? My husband does in knowing he loves me, so my heart feels protected. My dog, Charlie, is my overzealous protector. Money in the bank helps me feel safe from being destitute. I know these examples are not absolute. Life happens and circumstances can turn on a dime.

God’s protection is absolute. No matter what happens in this life, we are protected by God’s love for us. He has us in the palm of his hand and nothing will separate us. He has all the power so we can truly rest in his strong tower.

He wants us to know that so it is written repeatedly in the Bible. Look for all the verses that refer to fear such as fear not or don’t fret. Don’t be afraid to trust God and his word.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I praise you for who you are … you are my strong tower of power. I pray that I can live as evidence of your great love. Amen

Faith Tip: Fearful about something today? Look to God’s absolute protection to get the peace he wants you to experience.

 

4 thoughts on “Feeling protected?

  1. Love your post, Kathy. We live in such a fearful world but it’s great to know that we have God’s constant and absolute protection. Understanding that God has us in the palm of his hand gives us all the power we need so we can truly rest in his strong tower. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Hi Kathy,
    I ‘stumbled’ upon your blog today!! I’m so very thankful I did !! Thanks for your faith tips/ prayers; they echo my heart. ;p

Leave a Reply

