It’s his show

Early in the morning, Jerub-Baal (that is, Gideon ) and all his men camped at the spring of Harod. The camp of Midian was north of them in the valley near the hill of Moreh. The Lord said to Gideon, “You have too many men. I cannot deliver Midian into their hands, or Israel would boast against me, ‘My own strength has saved me.’ – Judges 1:1-2

I remember the first big drama I directed at our church called Uncle Phil’s Diner. This was a huge production with sets, actors, costumes, and even dinner was served all with a 1950’s theme. We had two showings of the drama and both were well received by the public. I am so thankful for all the people who committed to this event. But it would never have been the experience it was without God. God made it happen. It was God who spoke to the hearts of the people who were a part of it, he called the people to come and watch it, he provided for all our needs … the show really was all his. He truly was the director.

God feels it is important for us to know that he is very involved in every aspect of our life. He orchestrates our day to reflect his glory. All we need to do is obey and follow.

Prayer: Thank you, Jesus, for making so many great things happen in my life. I pray today that I watch for where you are working and join you. Amen

Faith Tip: God’s plan for you today is perfect. Trust him to make things happen in your life.

 

3 thoughts on “It’s his show

  1. Pingback: What Will You Do Today? « Lifestyles of the Queenly and Confident

Leave a Reply

