Being cared for

English: Female House Sparrow, Bairnsdale Aust...

English: Female House Sparrow, Bairnsdale Australia. Taken in September 2006. See also Image:House sparrow03.jpg. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? – Matthew 6:26

In this economy, many have struggled, including myself, in making ends meet. There were days I wondered how we would make it. Many have known this fear. Experiencing the peace of God during these times has been beneficial to me, because I have learned that he is the provider of all things and that his arm is not too short (Isaiah 50:2). He owns it all (Psalm 50:10). I connect these promises with the fact that he loves me and cares what happens to me.

I don’t want to make this sound like a “believe in God and everything is good” type message. It usually is a very hard journey that one needs to make and learning to trust is what makes it good. If there are lessons to be learned, struggles are usually the classroom in which I have learned them.

If we really think about it, it is amazing how the creatures on the earth survive. God has provided for each of them and cares about his creation. We are more valued than that. God will provide and allow us to be a tool of his provision for others.

Prayer: Thank you, my Father, for taking care of me. You have seen to it that I have what is needed each day. I pray that you use me to show your provision to others. Amen

Faith Tip: Take some time to consider how God has provided for the creatures of the earth that you see today, and for you.

One thought on “Being cared for

  1. Pingback: The Ten Commandments of Perfectionism « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

