Seeking peace

English: Breat Cancer ribbons

English: Breat Cancer ribbons (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. – Isaiah 41:10

It seems like I have heard of many breast cancer diagnoses recently from people I am connected with in some way. The one in seven ratio is real … it happens so often. I know the fear of the diagnosis and not being sure of the future. It’s a scary time. Having gone through it, I feel compelled to reach out to those going through it and try to restore any peace of mind possible. Of course, God is the restorer of peace and he gave me the Isaiah verse which gave me peace through my cancer journey.

Is there an area in your life where you are not experiencing peace? God knows exactly what you need for the restoration of your peace. Seek God out on this … he will answer you.

Prayer: Lord, I lift up the ladies you have put in my life that are struggling right now with their cancer diagnosis. I pray they will see your hand at work in their lives as I have seen it in mine. Amen

Faith Tip: Seek God through reading his Word and prayer to find the peace you need in an area of your life.

3 thoughts on “Seeking peace

  1. I suppose that we can test our prayer life and dependence upon God by the peace or lack of peace in our hearts. In all things we are to seek the Lord and in His continued presence peace will surely be our gain.

Leave a Reply

