Wanting to give good gifts

Gift Card

Gift Card (Photo credit: 401K)

If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!” – Luke 11:13

Looking for the perfect gift for someone has always been tricky for me. I want to give them something that they enjoy, but would be useful to them at the same time. It’s easier with a person I am with more (except my husband … he’s always tough to buy for), but with someone I don’t see very often, it is more difficult. I have relied more on gift cards during the last few years, but have recently found out that some were never used. Now what?

I’m glad God knows exactly what we need and usually gives us more. His gift of the Holy Spirit is a perfect fit for everyone. We can take it everywhere, it never wears out and it is more powerful than any technical device. It may even help us find the perfect gift for someone … prayer is always helpful here.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for giving perfect gifts to me. Knowing the joy I receive from your gifts, I want to bless someone else in some way. Guide me, Holy Spirit, in being a joyful giver. Amen

Faith Tip: Consider the gifts of God for you today. Be thankful and pray about how you can reflect God’s generous giving.

Leave a Reply

