Partiality … being favored

Coffee

Coffee (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 For the Lord your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great God, mighty and awesome, who shows no partiality and accepts no bribes. He defends the cause of the fatherless and the widow, and loves the foreigner residing among you, giving them food and clothing. And you are to love those who are foreigners, for you yourselves were foreigners in Egypt. – Deuteronomy 10:17-19

When it comes to coffee, I’m partial. There is a certain dark roast flavor that I love. My taste buds are spoiled … industrial coffee just doesn’t do it for me. I forgo free coffee from a hotel and visit the local coffee shop for a “real brew.”

It’s good to know that God is not partial when it comes to us. There are so many different people in various situations that he loves. It doesn’t matter who, what or where …. he still loves. That is the kind of love that we are to show others. It’s easy to judge, and how quickly we forget our own struggles that we were loved through. Whenever you are unsure how to respond, go with the love response … the love of Christ won’t steer you wrong.

Pray: Thank you, Lord, for the way you have cared for me through my life no matter where I was or what was going on in my life … you still showed love to me. I pray that I will show that same type of love today. Amen

Faith Tip: Perhaps someone comes to mind or across your path today that needs love shown to them that is not judgmental. Respond with Christ’s love.

3 thoughts on “Partiality … being favored

Leave a Reply

