Following faithfully

English: Htv camera

English: Htv camera (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But because my servant Caleb has a different spirit and follows me wholeheartedly, I will bring him into the land he went to, and his descendants will inherit it. – Numbers 14:24

Gathering with a group of sisters in the Lord yesterday always is a delight to me. The purpose of the gathering was to be a supportive small group audience for the speaker being video-taped for her teachings to be made available through Zondervan. What an exciting time for her! I can see how she has been following God and the lessons she has learned, and now has been blessed with this taping to be a blessing for all who view it.

Making the choice to follow God gives us a different spirit. It is different from what the world says is the way we should go. This spirit, entwined with the Spirit of God, says to follow Jesus. The world will reach out to us to try to pull us off the path, but remain focused on the Lord. He’s bringing us to the Promised Land.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for your Spirit you have given me. I pray that today I will follow you wholeheartedly and not be distracted by things that are not in your plan for me. Amen

Faith Tip:  Make a choice this morning to follow Jesus in everything you do today.

Leave a Reply

