Why do you ….?

Fernley, NV, January 12, 2008 -- At a Red Cros...

God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them. – Hebrews 6:10

I often ask myself, “Why do I write?” “Why do I mentor?” “Why …” As I set priorities in my life and recognize the reason I do what I do, I am more likely to reach the goal set before me. I believe that my goal was ultimately set by God. From what the Bible says, I am important to him, my transformation is essential, our relationship is vital, and his kingdom is significant. Knowing what is important to God helps me to use my time in a manner honoring his goals for me.

We often think we are wasting time when we are working at something and don’t see improvement, or ministering to others and the same problems arise, but it’s not time used carelessly. God has a purpose for us to be where we are right now. The opportunities given to us to show love to others reflects the love we have for God. He will not forget this … ever.

Prayer: Dear Jesus, I pray that I can keep your goal clearly in front of me as I schedule my days. Thank you for allowing me to serve you. Amen

Faith Tip: What is it that God has for you today? Does it involve showing love to people? Consider it a joy.

3 thoughts on “Why do you ….?

  1. Thanks for your post, Kathy. The line that spoke to me was, God has a purpose for us to be where we are right now. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. God called me to teach preschool and it brings me great joy to use the gifts He has given me. Sometimes it feels like I’m not making any difference in my students lives. It feels like everything I say and do falls on little deaf ears. Thank you for reminding me that giving God’s love to my students is more than enough.

Leave a Reply

