Friends forever

jessica and jack meet a local

jessica and jack meet a local (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Every time I say your name in prayer—which is practically all the time—I thank God for you, the God I worship with my whole life in the tradition of my ancestors. I miss you a lot, especially when I remember that last tearful good-bye, and I look forward to a joy-packed reunion. – 2 Timothy 1:3-4 The Message

I love my friends. God has truly blessed me with every friendship I have experienced in my life. Although some of those friendships are no longer part of my life at the moment, I still remember them with fondness. God had a purpose for each of these relationships. Even though we may be separated now for whatever reason during our limited time on earth, we will enjoy each other’s company again for eternity.

Who are the friends God has placed in your life right now? They are there for a purpose as much as you have purpose in their life. Be thankful for those friends and pray for them. Prayer is a precious gift to give to those you love and share in your life. If it is time to say good-bye to them, whether through circumstances or death, tears may flow, but be joyful in knowing that there will be a day … either later in life, or for sure in heaven, that you will embrace them again.

Prayer: Thank you, Jesus, for the friends you have given me and will give me in the future. I pray that I uphold them to you in prayer and acknowledge to them their great worth in my life. Amen

Faith Tip: Do something special for a friend today.

2 thoughts on “Friends forever

  1. Wow! You are so special my friend and bless so many through your ministry. What a gift God gave to me with causing our paths to cross and our hearts to meet.

Leave a Reply

