The Beauty of Colors

Beautiful array of tulips.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him. – John 3:16-17

Today is parade day. I have the pleasure of marching with elementary children in the Tulip Time parade. It is so much fun for me to gather with children because each one is so unique and bring their own “flavor” of life. They help me to connect with my inner child and see life through their eyes. There are so many different races that participate in the parade, and just like tulips, all the colors are so beautiful. I am so glad that people don’t have to be a certain race or color to participate in the festivities. Not only would it be boring, it would be wrong. All people are welcome to be involved.

All people are also welcome to be a part of God’s Kingdom. It’s not just for certain people who look or act a certain way; it’s for everyone who calls on the name of Jesus as their personal Savior. I can only imagine (love that song) what heaven will be like with all those beautiful faces joined together in worshiping God. It will be amazing!

Prayer: Lord, I love how you created people with each person being unique. Thank you for the opportunity to gather like a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Amen

Faith Tip: If you are not familiar with other cultures, take a step to discover the beauty of one different from yours.

3 thoughts on “The Beauty of Colors

  1. Great post, Kathy,
    I especially liked your prayer at the end, how God created each person unique and we all have the opportunity to gather together, with Him.

    Blessings,
    Wanda

  2. I wanted to thank you for the pingback to my blog. It brought me here and I am so happy I found you. This is such a beautiful blog and I look forward to keeping up with your posts. 😀

Leave a Reply

