Group Dynamics

If one part suffers, every part suffers with it; if one part is honored, every part rejoices with it. – 1 Corinthians 12:26

A portion of the Word Weavers group

I love being a part of groups. My writer’s group is growing along with the opportunities given to us. Our success is from pulling together, helping each other out, praying for one another and a multitude of other blessings. This group is not about one individual, but about the purpose of God being worked out through the group. It’s exciting to be a part of it. More and more, I see writers bringing in their published books and articles. We all cheer for them. God is being glorified in all of this. For me personally, I am encouraged as a writer to take more steps of faith as my writing business expands. It is because of the group helping one another that makes me better. 


Reunion Group at a lavender labrynth

Another group I am part of is my reunion group, which was formed from the Michigan Presbyterian Pilgrimage. This group of ladies helps me stay focused on my spiritual walk. We study God’s word, pray for one another, work in mission together, and cheer one another on in the journey. For me personally, I am encouraged as a disciple to take more steps of faith as my territory expands (Prayer of Jabez). It is because of the group helping one another that makes me better.


Think about the groups you are a part of today. What do you bring to the group and how are you blessed? We were never meant to walk alone in the journey of life. 

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the groups you have placed me in that encourage me. Your presence is felt as we gather together in your name. I pray that I can continue to grow and help others grow in their walk with you. Amen

Faith Tip: If you are not part of a group now, perhaps you should consider becoming part of one. Pray to God for direction on which group is meant for you. You will be blessed.

Leave a Reply

