You can do it!

Cars parallel parked along K Street in Washing...

Cars parallel parked along K Street in Washington, D.C., USA. Category:Parallel parking Category:K Street (Washington, D.C.) Category:Automobiles in Washington, D.C. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. – Hebrews 10:23


A friend and I went to lunch yesterday in downtown Grand Rapids. I love the many different shops and restaurants located there, and so do many other people as the streets were busy. Coming from a smaller town, I’m not totally used to “big city” driving, but I’m getting there. There was one parking spot available a block away from the restaurant by a meter, so this meant parallel parking. I am pretty good at this normally, but looking through the windows and mirrors at tons of cars waiting for me to park threw me off a bit … actually, I couldn’t get the car close to the curb. We thought it was close enough, the officer walking by did not. He “encouraged” me to try again. My fear of hitting the nice cars parked in front and behind me kept me from success. However, my friend standing on the street waiting could see exactly what I needed, so she offered to do it … and she pulled it right in.

I think God knows exactly what we need by seeing the whole picture of our lives. We can hold on to the hope that God will get us where we need to be, no matter how unlikely it may seem to us. He is the one who promised and is always faithful.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for always providing a way for me to reach your goal for me. You see everything around me and know exactly the steps I should take. I pray that your light is the one I follow. Amen

Faith Tip: Are you frustrated by not achieving the one thing you desire? Look to the Lord. He knows exactly what you need to do. You may be surprised by either the ease of reaching it with God, or that your desire is not his for you. God’s is always better.

2 thoughts on “You can do it!

Leave a Reply

