Time not wasted

Death swallowed by triumphant Life!

Easter lily (Lilium longiflorum) Deutsch: Oste...

Easter lily (Lilium longiflorum) Deutsch: Osterlilie (Lilium longiflorum) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)


Who got the last word, oh, Death?
Oh, Death, who’s afraid of you now?
It was sin that made death so frightening and law-code guilt that gave sin its leverage, its destructive power. But now in a single victorious stroke of Life, all three—sin, guilt, death—are gone, the gift of our Master, Jesus Christ. Thank God!

With all this going for us, my dear, dear friends, stand your ground. And don’t hold back. Throw yourselves into the work of the Master, confident that nothing you do for him is a waste of time or effort. – 1 Corinthians 15:57-58 The Message

The celebration of Easter was grand. The horns, bells, choir, message, Maundy Thursday drama, Stations of the Cross set up for Friday, songs and more added to the praising of Jesus. It took many people to put this all together and makes for a busy time of year.

When I get too busy, I tend to start thinking about what I should be doing and shouldn’t. I think about what God is calling me to do and what I feel makes a difference. It’s not about what I feel at all. It’s about what God says is worthy. The call is the only important part of the formula. Everything we do for the Lord is not a waste of time, no matter how we may look at it. He sees it and takes our offering.

We sometimes feel discouraged when the numbers are low in the events we are a part of organizing. This discouragement blinds us to what God is doing. We need to keep our focus on praising God throughout the process. It’s all his anyways.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the great sacrifice you gave for me. It makes all the difference in the world. I pray that I can keep an attitude of praise throughout the journey you have for me. Amen

Faith Tip: Praise God right now … keep that attitude.

Leave a Reply

