Organizing Prayer

prayer..

prayer.. (Photo credit: aronki)

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. – Ephesians 6:18

In my attempt to be organized, I have found that on my online calendar, there is a spot where I can add tasks. I can put these tasks in different categories such as my regular tasks, writing tasks, and speaking tasks. I also added another category of prayer tasks. In this category, I list prayer requests to help me remember to surround God’s people with prayer.

It is so important to continually lift one another up in prayer. It is part of the protection we have as we put on the armor of God listed in earlier verses of Chapter 6. As we walk into spiritual battle each day, we want to make sure that we have everything we need to persevere through the journey of that day. This isn’t a task that is optional if we want God’s power to help us. It is a necessary part of victorious living.

Prayer: Jesus, thank you for hearing and acting on my prayers. I pray that I fill my prayers with praise for you. Amen

Faith Tip: Start a prayer list for yourself and keep it handy throughout the day.

One thought on “Organizing Prayer

Leave a Reply

