My Birthday Wish

Pink Ribbon

Image via Wikipedia

For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name.  I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. – Ephesians 3:14-21

Today is my birthday. Birthdays are important, and celebrating more important after a health crisis has been experienced, such as I had with breast cancer. Through the grace of God and the prayers of his people, I am in remission and have become stronger. I know that I am not alone in this experience, and know there are many brave souls who are battling today. I will not forget them or forget those who will fight in the future. There is a 1 in 7 ratio of those who will be diagnosed with breast cancer. That’s ridiculous to me. That’s has to stop.

For my birthday on Facebook, I have invited everyone to send me a dollar to collect funds for Making Strides Against Breast Cancer. I know that together with the grace of God, we can continue the great work of the American Cancer Society. It’s amazing how funding has brought wonderful results in research and helps for those diagnosed and their families. You can tell be talking to those who went through treatment 10 years ago and today … there is a difference.

God can do it! It’s not impossible. Be encouraged as we join together to the victory of that day when breast cancer will be no more.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for your great love and power that you display to me. Because of you, I have hope. This is expressed and celebrated through those you have surrounded me with. It’s to your glory, Lord. Amen

Faith Tip: If you would like to give a dollar in memory of someone, please visit me on Facebook for information. Remember that God used his people for great things.

Leave a Reply

