We’re Covered

He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time, – 2 Timothy 1:9

Wedding hugs

Image via Wikipedia

The past couple of days, I was part of a Bible study taping for a DVD that will be offered by Zondervan. I reconnected with some ladies I met two years ago when we did the taping for Made to Crave, and their hugs of reconnecting were wonderful. I imagine it will be like that when I get to heaven. I will walk into the throne room and recognize people from my life and the hug fest will begin … starting with Jesus.

We do not have hope like this because of anything we have done. This wonderful hope comes only from Jesus. His grace covers all that we have done in life that was not honoring to God. We could try to list everything, but it is humanly impossible to remember and know all of our sins. Don’t fret though. Jesus has it covered.

Prayer: Lord, I am so thankful for your grace that covers all of my bad choices. I pray that I live into the hope you have given me. May there be evidence of that in my life today. Amen

Faith Tip: Live a victorious day today … Jesus has purpose and grace for you.

Leave a Reply

