Effective Scheduling

Calendar Module and iCal data

Calendar Module and iCal data (Photo credit: m.gifford)

The mind of man plans his way, 
But the LORD directs his steps. – Proverbs 16:9

I have three calendars that I use to help me stay organized. One is online, I also have a planner for the purse, and a large calendar that John and I both use. Even with all these calendars, there are times when days get overbooked or items missed. I try hard to plan each day to make it most productive and not too busy, but my plans are only a shadow of what God has planned for me each day.

If we pray into each day for guidance from God on what we should be doing, allowing the Lord to plan our calendar rather than us, it may look very different. The steps of faith we take each day need to be directed by God if they are to be impacting for the kingdom. The details make the difference. God has all the details in his righteous right hand.

Prayer: Lord, today I want to follow your plan. Thank you for creating today and for the plans you have made. I want to honor and glorify you in each step I take. Amen

Faith Tip: Look over your plan for today and pray about it. See if the Spirit moves you to make any changes, or if you have opportunity in your plans to glorify God.

Leave a Reply

