Successful Eating

An attractive dinner setting

Image via Wikipedia

“My food,” said Jesus, “is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work. – James 4:34

There is nothing more satisfying than to sit down to dinner and have your favorite meal served. I like to eat meat, but I have always preferred the sides of a meal … you know, the veggies, potatoes or rice, bread and more. The food fulfills me with its nourishment and gives me joy in eating it. Sharing it with others increases the experience, along with preparing it for them.

God has food for us. In fact, he has a banquet. He loves to prepare the meals of his will for us and invites us to dinner to partake in the great feast. Doing God’s will fulfills us like nothing else can. Sharing it with others is a great joy. We will be nourished and grow from the provision of God’s will as we step up and follow the creator of the meal … Jesus.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for preparing a meal for me each day of your will. I pray that I can follow you and be nourished by obeying you. All glory and honor of this day is yours. Amen

Faith Tip: Preparation is a tip for success from Weight Watchers before the participants start their day of eating. Prepare yourself with God and choose to eat the food of his will he has prepared. You will be successful.

4 thoughts on “Successful Eating

Leave a Reply

