Remember the Mercy

god

god (Photo credit: the|G|™)

Guide me in your truth and teach me, 
for you are God my Savior,
and my hope is in you all day long.
Remember, LORD, your great mercy and love,
for they are from of old. – Psalm 25:5-6

Have you noticed that life is never perfect? It seems like we get over one crisis just to begin another a little further down the road. And if we’re not having the crisis, it’s someone close to us. We are never truly “out of the woods” completely while we live in this life. But remembering that there is purpose in all that we experience in life helps us to persevere.

God shows us of his great love through our struggles. We are learning and growing as we work through them, but most importantly, we are growing in trust of God as his mercy and love flow over us. His presence is there, we just need to acknowledge it. As Jesus guides us through, we can thank him for getting us through the deep waters in past challenges and thank him ahead of time for getting us through current struggles.

Prayer: I do thank you, Lord, for your great love and mercy shown to me during struggles. I pray that I remember your activity in my life especially when hard times come in the future. Amen

Faith Tip: What are you struggling with today? Remember how God got you through last time? He will do it again. Depend on God.

Leave a Reply

