Project Management

"Classic" size Franklin Planner w Mo...

Image via Wikipedia

Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. – Romans 12:1

Having managed projects in the past, there is a sense of control as the plans are being written out and each step that will be taken with the expected response presumed. I have also added that method to planning done in my life. The greatest lesson I have learned is that it normally doesn’t work out the way I had it planned. The perceived control was never there. I trusted myself more than God.

Surrendering our lives to God is a tough choice that we need to practice and commit to each day. It sounds like an easy choice since God is who He is, but in reality as we move through our day, we may find that choices made are through our wants rather than what God wants. God does know the perfect way for us, but we need to trust and obey.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for being the one who truly is in control. You know better than I the way to go and I ask that you forgive me when I challenge Your way. Amen

Faith Tip: Practice trusting today by allowing God to choose.

Leave a Reply

