God Can Do It!

Dressed up teddy bear

Image via Wikipedia

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9

I remember years ago when Old Kent Bank used to hold a yearly dress a bear/doll contest. I loved looking at all the creative outfits worn by the toys, and I desired to be a part of the giving to some special child. However, I did not have the gift of sewing. One day, I decided to give it a try. In one day, I made a nightgown, hat, and slippers for a bear on the sewing machine. It turned out great. I really felt I was being guided through it. The Holy Spirit took over in the task and helped me complete it. God worked wonders through my weakness.

There are many areas in life where we are weak as humans. That doesn’t mean we need to fall into those weaknesses, because we can’t help it. God’s power is the perfect fit for our weakness. He can work wonders that we know can only come from Him if we allow God to do so. The choices we make, if God honoring, will be empowered by the Spirit.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, that Your grace is provided for all the wrong choices I make. You give me another chance. I pray for your power in my life today. Amen

Faith Tip: Feeling like you have an old weakness that just keeps hanging on? Today, grasp onto the power of Christ and don’t let go. He will walk you through.

Leave a Reply

