Do We Really Want Jesus to Help?

“What do you want me to do for you?” Jesus asked him.

 The blind man said, “Rabbi, I want to see.” – Mark 10:51

During the holiday season, I have heard many times through the years what people want for Christmas is peace on earth. To achieve peace, there is a cost. I know to experience peace, it begins with me. I have to claim the peace of Christ, share the peace of Christ, and keep the peace of Christ in my choices throughout the day. If I choose to fulfill a flesh desire, I will not have peace. I must be willing to give up my wants to achieve the goal of peace.

Do we really know what we want Jesus to do for us and are we willing to work with Him in our choices that will point to that goal, or will we go back to meeting our human wants? Choosing the healing from our brokenness is important in knowing the steps we will take next allowing the Holy Spirit to guide us to victory.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for asking me the question of what I want You to do for me. I pray that I seek out your plan for me and pray into the journey to victory. Amen

Faith Tip: Consider how you might want Christ to heal you. Tell Jesus about it and be ready to follow.

 

Leave a Reply

