A Year Long Journey

Symbol: alpha omega

Image via Wikipedia

“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.” – Revelation 1:8

As this year comes to a close, I think about where I was a year ago and where I am now. There is something about knowing the beginning and the ending of something. It’s in our “need to know” file in our minds where we try to understand something.

We recognize that sometimes it’s not possible to understand everything. God is one of those things we cannot fully comprehend for he is so awesome. But realizing that God is the beginning and the end of all things is enough for us to know and trust. God will always be with us, never failing, but always loving.

Prayer: Thank you, God, for being with us forever, and I never need to worry that you will go away. I pray that today I can trust you with everything in my life. Amen

Faith Tip: Consider where you were at the beginning of your faith-walk with God and where you are today.  Then consider the possibilities of that journey for the coming year.

Leave a Reply

