Jesus is the Perfect Fit!

Birth of Jesus

Image via Wikipedia

Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am. I know how to get along with humble means, and I also know how to live in prosperity; in any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going hungry, both of having abundance and suffering need. I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.  – Philippians 4:11-13

It’s difficult to see people struggle financially especially during the holiday season. We all have an idea of how Christmas should be and what people should have to make it perfect. Perhaps you have heard stories of people with children who buy expensive gifts only to have the children more interested in the boxes they came in. There is one ingredient needed to make Christmas perfect … Jesus.

Life circumstances change for all of us day by day. We really don’t know if we will go hungry or have a place to live. We could become sick. Each day holds so much. Whether we are rich or poor, healthy or sick, hungry or content, those who have Jesus have the perfect need satisfied for any day. This Christmas gift is for all. Because of the baby in the manger, we can be content always.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the wonderful gift of Jesus. I pray that my focus will be on this gift more than any other. Jesus fits perfectly in my life. Amen

Faith Tip: Discern how you can share the gift of Jesus to those looking for other things to be content.

Leave a Reply

