Who Dat Man?

Now when Jesus came intoImage the district of Caesarea Philippi, He was asking His disciples, “Who do people say that the Son of Man is?” And they said, “Some say John the Baptist; and others, Elijah; but still others, Jeremiah, or one of the prophets.”  He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” – Matthew 16:13-15

In my journey with Christ, I continually learn more about who I am, which is important as I serve him. More important is who I say Jesus is. I have learned through challenges in life that those are the times when questions arise for me and I learn who Jesus is and what does that mean for my life.

Struggles bring us to the end of ourselves. When we stopping looking at how we are going to fix a situation and look for direction from God, we will become empowered and provided for. It may not be done in the way we expect or desire, but it will be done. Through difficult experiences, we learn who Jesus is in a new and deeper way that we will carry the rest of our lives into eternity.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for loving me enough to allow tough situations in my life so that you can show me who you are in wonderful ways. I pray that I draw closer to you through these journeys and not turn away because of pain. Amen

Faith Tip: As life get harder, get closer to Jesus through prayer and reading his word. God desires your presence. Put into words who Jesus is to you.

Leave a Reply

