Thank you, God!

The First Thanksgiving, painted by Jean Leon G...

Image via Wikipedia

I will give thanks to the LORD with all my heart;
I will tell of all Your wonders.
I will be glad and exult in You;
I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High. – Psalm 9:1-2

How has God blessed me this past week, month, and year? The list seems infinite and it probably is for I take notice of some blessings, but others I miss. There are the blessings of provision, the miraculous healing of a friend, new writing jobs, and more that I quickly take notice of and give God praise. However, what about all the blessings I miss or take for granted?

God works in all the details of our lives. He blesses us all abundantly if we just take notice of all the blessings. So as we gather to give thanks tomorrow, let’s remember those things that we may have not mentioned or thought of for they are important. It’s vital to let God know that we are thankful for all the things he has done in our lives. The praising may go on for awhile and that’s okay. In fact, I think it’s very good.

Prayer: Lord, there is so much I could thank you for. I pray that I show my gratefulness to you tomorrow on Thanksgiving and every day. Amen

Faith Tip: Take some time to really give thought to all that God has blessed you with. Be encouraged by the great love God has shown you.

2 thoughts on “Thank you, God!

  1. Pingback: Jew’s Praying for Healing « The Real Post News

  2. Pingback: God Blesses You So You Can Be A Blessing To Others! | bummyla

Leave a Reply

