Boasting about God

...Hope...

Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we boast in the hope of the glory of God. – Romans 5:1-2

The hardest part for me in writing and speaking is promotion because sometimes it feels like I’m boasting. It is necessary to communicate my experiences and talents so that clients have an idea what I can do for them. Still I struggle with putting myself out there so much. I try to tie it all in with what God is doing through me. In doing that, God gets the glory he so deserves.

Everything good is from God. Boasting about all we have in God is easy because it is all about him. We can have peace because we have hope. God made a way for us to be secure in that hope. Share that hope with someone today that may need to hear it. It’s not about what you have done, but what God has done. And he has done great things!

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for all you have done for me and through me. I am in awe of the power you display for your kingdom and glory. I pray that I can always give you all the glory for it belongs to you. Amen

Faith Tip: Share what God is doing for and through you. Tell of why you have hope.

2 thoughts on “Boasting about God

Leave a Reply

