What’s God Looking For?

Galilean binoculars

Image via Wikipedia

 God‘s Message: “Heaven‘s my throne, 
earth is my footstool.
What sort of house could you build for me?
What holiday spot reserve for me?
I made all this! I own all this!”
God’s Decree.
“But there is something I’m looking for:
a person simple and plain,
reverently responsive to what I say.” – Isaiah 66:1-2

When someone invites me over for dinner, I am so thankful for the time we have together, the food served, and just the care shown. My response is that I want to do something for them. I think that is a natural human response. Considering all that God has done for me, I want to do something for him.

There is nothing we can really give to God materially that he doesn’t already have, but one thing God searches for is our response. Response means there is interaction between the parties at hand. Interaction builds relationship. Our relationship with God is of the utmost importance to him.

There are numerous opportunities to respond to God today, perhaps right at this moment. Don’t miss it for it is of high value.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I thank you for loving me so much and caring for my every need. I pray that I respond to you often in praise and thanksgiving knowing you have my best interests at heart. Amen

Faith Tip: Be intentional in responding to God today.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s God Looking For?

Leave a Reply

