Stand Strong and Rejoice

Sadness

Image via Wikipedia

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! – Philippians 4:4

We wonder sometimes how it is possible to rejoice as the Apostle Paul wrote to the Philippian church. We can easily do that when life is running smoothly, but what about when challenges arise. There have been devastating events in the life of our world, country, and our individual lives where sorrow so deeply felt makes a home in us where no hope of its leaving can be seen.

But there is hope. Jesus is our hope. When everything around us seems to fall down, we still have the strong foundation of Christ to stand on. That will never be taken from us. When we are in the midst of rubble, God comes through and shows us the beauty he makes from the ashes.

We are a part of God’s story, and it is still being written. It is a story of hope … and it has a very happy ending. So rejoice in that truth.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the everlasting hope you have given me. I pray that I live each day with a sense of rejoicing in your splendor. Amen

Faith Tip: Stand strong in today’s challenges knowing that they are temporary. Rejoice in what is eternal.

6 thoughts on “Stand Strong and Rejoice

  1. I needed this today, too. I love the faith tip at the end, because I forget that the challenges we face on earth are temporal. Always difficult for me to remember when I’m having a bad day physically, so thank you for reminding me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

