Here or there

Low Key running hourglass

For none of us lives for ourselves alone, and none of us dies for ourselves alone. If we live, we live for the Lord; and if we die, we die for the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord. For this very reason, Christ died and returned to life so that he might be the Lord of both the dead and the living. – Romans 14:7-9

Life is short. Many of us have heard this throughout our lives, and as I get older, it holds more meaning. The days go by a lot faster than they did when I was young. I know more people who have died, so I am inclined to check the obituaries. I also have learned to make the most of every moment. This doesn’t meaning living wildly like this is the last day of my life, but to live fully for God all that he has planned for me. God is with us in both this life and the next. Although saying goodbye for a while to loved ones is so hard, the one who loves us the most never says goodbye to us.

It’s wonderful to know that we have that constant connection to God all the time. We never walk alone no matter where we are. Confidence is gained in knowing where we are going and with whom we are going there. Life is precious and we are given purpose in life, but eternity with God is so much better. No need to fret, God is there.

Prayer: To the Lord of the living and the dead, thank you for your sacrifice so that I can be with you always. Each day is a gift, and I pray that I may live it out to the best of my ability keeping you in the focus. Amen

Faith Tip: Praise God for being the constant in your life. Fear not what may come tomorrow for he will be there, too.

Leave a Reply

