You will make it through

Praying together at All Saint's AIDs camp

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

The message was clear from the teens I was interviewing that although there were struggles as they ministered to people with AIDs at the All Saint’s Camp in the Bahamas, that all of their needs were met. When they thought they couldn’t go on anymore from the heat and humidity, God would send a cooling rain. When the depression of how the people lived would set in, God sent someone to talk to and encourage them. Every teen I interviewed said they would go back and do it again.

What a powerful message that is for all of us. Every day we struggle, or perceive we struggle, and wonder how we are going to make it. God always comes through. It may not be in the way we desire, but it is always the best way. Growth is experienced through the struggles. We don’t need to fear about tomorrow, for God is the God of tomorrow.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for always being there for me and acting for the kingdom best. I pray that I can look forward to the future with no fear knowing you are in total control. Amen

Faith Tip: Is God calling you to do something extraordinary? Be fearless knowing God will take care of you.

Leave a Reply

