Appreciating crafts

Bebe

Image via Wikipedia

For you created my inmost being; 
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.  – Psalm 139:13-14

Making crafts is a very fulfilling thing for most of us. Knowing that every detail was a work we did gives us confidence. We know the item we made inside and out. We love our creation and hope others appreciate it.

I’m sure God feels a lot of the same about his creation. The world was crafted so beautifully with God adding so many wonderful details such as mountains, rivers, valleys, the stars, flowers, and the list is endless. Imagine how God feels about us. We were made in his image. We are sons and daughters of the Lord. Oh, how he must love us. None of us is a mistake. We all have a holy purpose and calling. God’s works are wonderful.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the way you created me. Forgive me when I don’t appreciate your creation whether it is in the world or me. I pray that I can remember the cost you paid for me. This is a revelation of your love. Amen

Faith Tip: Show your appreciation for God’s creation, whether it is the environment, another person or yourself.

2 thoughts on “Appreciating crafts

Leave a Reply

