Steps of Grace

Picture taken by myself, Olivier Deme. Not fou...

Image via Wikipedia

“The Sovereign LORD is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to tread on the heights.” – Habakkuk 3:19

Yesterday, I saw six deer walk down my driveway towards the house. They were beautiful with their naturally graceful movements. Of course, this was until Charlie, my lab, got wind of them. Then we had an immediate exodus in all directions. It’s amazing how fast and high they can move when they need to get away especially in a wooded area like where we live.

God gives us strength to maneuver as we need to in times of distress or in service. We often wonder how we made it through a situation or in helping someone. When we realize that God is the supplier of all we need, we can be thankful for the gracefulness bestowed upon us.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for watching over me so carefully. Every step is monitored by you. Your love for me is shown in the power and direction you give me daily. I pray that I can always be grateful for the grace you show me.

Leave a Reply

