Tea for Two

Tea for two

If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. – John 15:7

I love to drink tea. My favorite flavor is Ginger Peach, so when I have a moment to relax I’ll just pop a tea pod into my cup and cover with hot water. Many people take the pod out of the water after a few minutes, but I like the full flavor so I just leave it in while I sip it. While the pod is sitting in the hot water, you can see the flavorings immerse from the pod changing the color and flavor of the water.

Our spiritual life is like that, too. We have the pod of the Holy Spirit in us so that we can be re-flavored from the inside out. But we need pour our hot water of choice to activate the pod to relate with God. We need to steep in God’s presence to get the full flavor of his holiness. Reading God’s word and prayer is part of the transforming process. People will see the change in you.

Prayer: Lord, I love to spend time with you and just sit in your presence. Forgive me for the times I have gotten too busy and distracted and have forgotten you. I pray that daily I can abide in you so that you can do a work in me. Amen

Faith Tip: Find some time today to spend with God…and grab a cup of tea, too.

2 thoughts on “Tea for Two

Leave a Reply

