Rejection Plan

Reject_2127

Image by Bludgeoner86 via Flickr

“I am your brother Joseph, the one you sold into Egypt! And now, do not be distressed and do not be angry with yourselves for selling me here, because it was to save lives that God sent me ahead of you” (Genesis 45:4-5).

Rejection is a pain that stays for awhile in our soul. I remember experiencing rejection in a job, a boyfriend, someone I thought was my friend, people who disagree with me on topics, and so on. The world gives us plenty of rejection to share. No one is immune.

Jesus never rejects us unless we reject him. He will keep on trying to our last breath to be in relationship with us—that’s how much he loves us. His plan for us is so good that he will use the rejection of the world that we experience to bring us where we need to be in him. I can see today why I had to go through the rejections of my past to be where I am today. I am now thankful for those rejections. They have made me who I am today with the molding of the Great Potter.

Prayer: Lord, I thank you for your promise that you will never reject me. That gives me great confidence. I pray that I continue to see your hand molding my life to glorify you. Amen

Faith Tip: Are you distressed about a rejection? Mourning that is perfectly natural and you need to do that. However, look to the possibilities of what God may be doing. He hasn’t left you. His plan for you is still perfect.

One thought on “Rejection Plan

  1. Thank you, Kathy, for the reminder that our rejections are known by God. He knows and cares. I’m thanking God for my past rejections today–they indeed make me who I am today.
    blessings to you today, Teresa

Leave a Reply

