For his glory

Journeys

Image by James Jordan via Flickr

For my own name’s sake I delay my wrath;
   for the sake of my praise I hold it back from you,
   so as not to destroy you completely.
See, I have refined you, though not as silver;
   I have tested you in the furnace of affliction.
For my own sake, for my own sake, I do this.
   How can I let myself be defamed?
   I will not yield my glory to another.
(Isaiah 48:9-11)

Have you ever had one of those days where everything seemed to go wrong? Praise God! That seems a bit strange perhaps, but there seems to be something happening that God is involved in regarding you. God is always in the refining business when it comes to his children. He loves us so much to leave us as we are, so God finds a way to bring us closer to the image of Jesus. This usually feels like a down time in our life, but actually it is a building up time. By journeying through a valley, God is molding us as we walk. He never leaves us, and is always there to pick us up when we fall, give us a hug, and send us to continue the journey.

Do we deserve such great love from God? No. We actually deserve hell. But because of Jesus, a way was made that we could be with him forever. Giving glory to God is very important to him. For that reason, it should be very important to us. Every day if we are not giving glory to God, there is something wrong in our spiritual practices. God is worthy of all glory, honor and praise that we can give him.

Prayer: Adoring you, Lord, is my pleasure throughout life’s journey. I pray that I can continually give you glory with all things for you are so worthy. Amen

Faith Tip: In all you are able to do today, process it through your “glory to God” filter.

One thought on “For his glory

  1. This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very wonderful one and gives indepth information. thanks for this awesome post! Best wishes, Marisa.

Leave a Reply

