Staying Fresh

In Nockamixon State Park, which is five miles ...

Image via Wikipedia

“But blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD,
       whose confidence is in him.

He will be like a tree planted by the water
       that sends out its roots by the stream.
       It does not fear when heat comes;
       its leaves are always green.
       It has no worries in a year of drought
       and never fails to bear fruit.”
(Jeremiah 17:7-8)

As a writer, I often hear about writer’s block. I have not experienced this yet, but know it is possible. If I ran out of things to write or was unsure of how to continue a story, I would be frustrated. I like to write words that are fresh and encouraging.

I think that’s the same plan for God’s word. It is always fresh and encouraging. We are able to read and apply it in any season of our lives. It seems that God always has something to say to us, so as long as I stay plugged into his word, his living water will flow through me and always give me something to write for him. I truly need to trust God for all the things I do. He will keep me firmly planted, fearless, alive, and bearing fruit. It’s all from his hand.

Prayer: Thank you, Lord, for the promise of keeping me alive in you through your Holy Spirit. I pray that I acknowledge you in all I do and keep you close. Amen

Faith Tip: Thank God for the Bible and read some scriptures back to him in prayer.

Leave a Reply

